Veni Sancte Spiritus


New product

Renaissance work by Heinrich Finck for brass quintet.

More details

In stock

$5.49 tax excl.

Shipping Rates

More info

"Veni Sancte Spiritus" by Heinrich Finck is arranged for Brass Quintet by Eddie Lewis.  It is a Renaissance Quodlibet which is defined as “A humorous composition that contains snatches of popular melodies and texts presented concurrently or consecutively. The term was first used in 1544 in Germany.

In this arrangement, the melodies are written into the second trumpet and the trombone parts.  The other three parts work in counterpoint around them.  "Veni Sancte Spiritus" is the second in a series of exact transcriptions.

Brass Quintet Instrumentation:
2 Trumpets


(Full color images are for display purposes only, and do not form part of the physical product.)


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Veni Sancte Spiritus

Veni Sancte Spiritus

Renaissance work by Heinrich Finck for brass quintet.


Customers who bought this product also bought: