Sale! Jazz Forever Vol. 1 View larger

Jazz Forever Vol. 1


New product

Jazz Forever Volume 1
Dixieland Music from Houston hot new band.

More details

$9.99 tax excl.


$14.99 tax excl.

Shipping Rates

More info

Jazz Forever's Debut CD

Volume One is the brain child of Mr. Ben Pokluda, manifested by the efforts of Prof. George Chase and Eddie Lewis. The recording features the excelent stylings of some of Houston's finest jazz musicians including:


  • Doug Wright (alto and clarinet)
  • Martin Langford (tenor and clarinet)
  • Gary Zugar (bari and clarinet)
  • George Chase (trumpet)
  • Eddie Lewis (trumpet and arranger)
  • Thomas Hulten (trombone)
  • Ed Lowe (trombone)
  • Mike Owen (guitar and banjo)
  • Gilbert Sideño (piano)
  • Thomas Helton (bass and tuba)
  • Bobby Adams (drums)

Eddie Lewis' Arranging Work

If you are interested in Eddie Lewis' work as an arranger, Jazz Forever's recordings are a wonderful opportunity to hear his writing. Eddie is the staff arranger for the band.

Song List

  1. King Porter Stomp
  2. Dogtown Blues
  3. Come Back Sweet Papa
  4. Copenhagen
  5. Jimtown Blues
  6. King Bolden on Parade
  7. Dardanella
  8. Milneburg Joys
  9. The Martinique
  10. Sugar Foot Strut
  11. Just Strollin'
  12. South Rampart Street Parade

For more information about Jazz Forever, feel free to visit their website at:


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Jazz Forever Vol. 1

Jazz Forever Vol. 1

Jazz Forever Volume 1
Dixieland Music from Houston hot new band.

Customers who bought this product also bought: