Sale! Rivers of Life Download Card View larger

Rivers of Life Download Card

New product

Rivers of Life is a Christian jazz album featuring Eddie Lewis on trumpet, Geoff Andress on piano, and Jonathan Fisher on bass.

More details

$4.99 tax excl.


$9.99 tax excl.

Shipping Rates

More info

This listing is for a CD download card - you will receive a physical download card in the mail. The unique code on the card allows you to download a copy of the CD to your device. Download cards are small and inexpensive to ship, but unlike virtual products, a download card is a physical card that you can insert into a greeting card or gift wrap for a special occasion.

Album BACKGROUND by Eddie Lewis: "My Uncle Geoff and I have both had long successful music careers but only every performed together a couple of times at family events. Geoff is one of those musicians who plays in as many different styles as he does instruments (he plays just about every instrument). He is an accomplished gigging musician with about the same skills as the guys I work with here in Houston. It's strange that we never really had a chance to make music together.

In the summer of 2014, when I had a gig closer to where he lived at the time, I decided to invite him to record this project with me. I hired Jonathan Fisher on bass and we spent a few hours in the studio laying down tracks. This EP is the result of that morning's efforts.

Uncle Geoff is also an ordained Presbyterian minister, so it seemed fitting to make this a Christian themed project. Using original compositions, free improvisation, a couple of covers and some jazzed up hymns, we are taking you on a short cruise upstream.

While I was praying about this project, the title came to me as a sudden epiphany. Rivers of Life! The first thing I thought about when I heard the title in my head was Psalm 1, which likens a righteous man to a tree planted by rivers of water, giving its fruit in the right season and its leaves never dry up. So it is when we walk in God's will."

Rivers of Life includes twelve tracks:


1. A Tree Firmly Planted (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

2. 'Tis so Sweet to Trust in Jesus (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

3. Abide With Me (feat. Jonathan Fisher & Geoff Andress)

4. Love Touch (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

5. In Time My Friend (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

6. Above All (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

7. If Any Man Thirst (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

8. The Old Rugged Cross (feat. Jonathan Fisher & Geoff Andress)

9. Clap Your Hands (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

10. I Won't Last a Day Without You (feat. Jonathan Fisher & Geoff Andress)

11. Upbeat Retreat (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

12. Eden Restored (feat. Geoff Andress & Jonathan Fisher)

Recorded at Audio Dallas Recording Studios and engineered by Paul Osborn and Byron Parks, July of 2014.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Rivers of Life Download Card

Rivers of Life Download Card

Rivers of Life is a Christian jazz album featuring Eddie Lewis on trumpet, Geoff Andress on piano, and Jonathan Fisher on bass.