Thanksgiving Interlude View larger

Thanksgiving Interlude


Thanksgiving Interlude by Eddie Lewis

More details

$4.49 tax excl.

Shipping Rates

More info

Note: This is a digital download product.

Click HERE for Download Instructions

Thanksgiving Interlude

Trumpet Ensemble with 4 Trumpets and 2 Flugelhorns

Eddie Lewis approached this composition with the objective of painting an aural picture of what Thanksgiving sounds like to him. It begins with the four trumpets in mutes, playing almost open fifths with added splashes of dissonance. Then the flugelhorns enter with a sweet sounding duet. From there the piece builds to close with hints of the opening motifs used in a more dramatic context.

If you are familiar with Eddie Lewis' seven levels, then you would probably like to know that the first trumpet part is written at the Trumpet Apprentice level (Group 4 in the Daily Routines book). The highest note in that part is B Flat about the staff. The other parts are written at the Trumpet Player and Trumpet Tyro levels.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Thanksgiving Interlude

Thanksgiving Interlude

Thanksgiving Interlude by Eddie Lewis